Jedi Master Yoda

One of the very few Wizards of the Coast Star Wars Miniatures that is actually a decent sculpt, however the paint job is just as crappy as the rest of their range. So I repainted him and then chopped off his base and glued him to a more scenic base. Hey, I grew up on Star Wars and every kid from the ’70s just needs to have a Yoda model in his collection!

2 Responses to “Jedi Master Yoda”

  1. I really like the shade of green you managed to get on the skin – it looks very realistic (well, now that I think of it, ‘realistic’ is perhaps not the best word but still it carries the message). The robe also looks great – old and worn out. Excellent job on the base too.

  2. Thanks mate!
    I really enjoyed painting him and I too think the skin turned out really well (I’m a little more critical of his robes however 😛 ). Thanks for the great and encouraging comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

