Inquisitor Lord Hector Rex and retinue (WIP)

Having had this model primed for about six months I decided to slowly start working on him here and there. I have always liked the Forge World’s Inquisitor Lord Hector Rex and retinue but wasn’t into 40K and was spending all my cash on LotR models, then I finally broke down and purchased him just to paint up. Then when I saw him in the flesh (so to speak) I realized that he was going to be a project and three quarters to complete! The detail on this tiny bugger is outstanding and I don’t think that he’ll be knocked out in a 6-8 hour window…not by a long shot, so far I think I may have put at least 4 hours into him and only really have a few minor details even started. Critique, comments and advice always welcome!

2 Responses to “Inquisitor Lord Hector Rex and retinue (WIP)”

  1. Looking very nice so far. Perhaps you could slightly darken the red but maybe it’s just the contrast between this color and the rest of the mini (which is very dark at this stage).

  2. Good point…I’ll darken it up a bit and once the highlights to the armor are added then the colors should come together better.
    How do you think the OLS around the eyes looks? Any suggestions to improve it?

Leave a Reply

