Star Wars Diorama Base (50mm) ~ Part III

Well here is Chewie and the repaint of the Stormtrooper helmet as it stands…Inquisitor Coteaz is still beckoning me to pay him some attention, but he’ll understand that I have severe, nay, terminal case of hobby ADD and that I will return to him as soon as possible. Hehe.

Overall I am happy with the way his face came out…had to paint hair where there was none (cheek areas) and I think the color scheme is much improved over the pre-painted version.

The Stormtrooper helmet is a little rough on the inside where I drilled it out, but I doubt anyone will notice with the naked eye.

Chewie isn’t mounted on the base just yet…have to wait till Solo is finished before I decide on a final position.

Overall, I can see a few little mistakes here and there that I can see much clearer and more pronounced on these photos so I know where to correct them. I think I’m actually happy with this one.

2 Responses to “Star Wars Diorama Base (50mm) ~ Part III”

  1. Very Nice, the stormtrooper helmet is a nice touch. Hope Han shows up soon!

  2. Thanks much! šŸ™‚
    LOL, me too…ordered him earlier in the week and was hoping to have him by the weekend….order is still processing. šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

