Han & Chewie Aboard The Death Star

Finally finished the Han & Chewie Death Star diorama. Not too bad of a job for my shaky hands; there are some parts that could be cleaned up…however I am all in all pretty pleased with the results.

4 Responses to “Han & Chewie Aboard The Death Star”

  1. very very cool!

    The scaling of the minis has worked very well, didn’t want to see Han towering over Chewie!

  2. LOL…not a chance.
    I was really happy when Chewie came in the mail and that is when I began planning on what to do with him. I already had a Han that I turned into Jesse James for LotOW so picking up another one of those models became a must once I decided what to do with Chewie. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the great comment Rob!

  3. Very nice work. The two miniatures do work well together, the poses really complement each other.

    Great stuff.

    • Thanks brother! πŸ™‚
      Han Solo could have turned out better, but I was pretty loaded up on Lortab when I painted him and by the time I glued him to the base with Chewie some of the stuff I want to go back and correct will be difficult to get at…but hey, once they are in the display case no one will really notice the mistakes. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

