Lobelia Sackville-Baggins

She has been in my backlog for a long while now and have no idea why I haven’t painted her up yet. Perhaps the reason I never painted her was that I thought I may end up selling or trading her (seeing how she is a wanted OOP model now), but I never felt like parting with her as she is a really useful miniature on the field in the Lord of the Rings SBG. So I decided today to get off my dead ass and finally paint her. God, I forgot how small these miniatures are!

I went with John Howe’s color scheme instead of a more colorful one like the rest of my hobbits. Funnily enough while I was painting her I noticed a bit of flash on her left hand index finger…instead of scraping it off and repainting the hand I decided to make it a golden ring.

Leave a Reply

