Aurra Sing

After looking at the two different Aurra Sing miniatures available I decided to have a go at creating my own…I just wasn’t sold on either of them. So I picked up a Dark Side Acolyte as my base figure and I also had an Asajj Ventress I got for 99ยข lying about and used that for her head.

Being that Asajj Ventress is bald it was just a matter of making her hair and adding an antenna. I created the antenna using a sewing pin and oddly enough I made her hair from a Lord of the Rings Rohan horse tail…the stuff you find in your bits drawer, hehe. I also replaced her raised arm’s lightsaber with a blaster from the left over Mon Calamari Mercenary that was used to create Jedi Vebb. Like I always say, don’t throw it away…who knew that a horse tail and a headless mercenary would come in handy for this project? The sniper rifle was another piece I had in the parts drawer that was just glued to her back.

For the paint scheme I went with her traditional red outfit even though the clothing is different between the two characters. Not my smoothest paint job, my MS has been giving my fingers a work out…but I can always go back later and fix up the poor spots.

And here she is next to her buddy Cad Bane (yes, I blew my birthday cash on the official model…I am such a tool).

2 Responses to “Aurra Sing”

  1. Great mini, very dynamic pose and excellent details. As always, cool conversions. It just goes to show that keeping all the different bits left over after old projects pays in the end ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Thanks brother, I wonder what I could build just from all of my left over parts…probably an army of the damned I suppose. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

