Clone Wars General Obi-Wan Kenobi (WIP)

I ended up getting the Clone Wars Starter set miniature of General Kenobi but found it to look nothing like my favorite character so I swapped the head out with the left over Knight Models one I had from my Plo Koon conversion. As you can see in the photo below the miniature really isn’t anything to write home about. I also am going with a slightly different color scheme based on Sideshow Collectibles’ General Kenobi doll.

I removed his right arm and repositioned it (also removed the hand and will reattach that later), and used some green stuff to rebuild his neck. So far I’ve only started work on his tunic in the chocolate brown scheme of the Sideshow figure and I think this will look pretty cool once finished.

More to come soon! 😀

2 Responses to “Clone Wars General Obi-Wan Kenobi (WIP)”

  1. That scrap bin of yours is pretty magical. GOWK never looked so good.

  2. Oh, you’d be surprised by the things you’d find in that parts drawer! LOL

Leave a Reply

