Yarael Poof ~ Quermian Jedi Master

I ended up purchasing a General Kenobi model when I was going to tackle the Colman Trebor miniature on advice that he (Trebor) would need to be taller than the standard Jedi miniatures. However when I got the Jedi Instructor model I found that he was indeed larger than average so the Kenobi mini became redundant, and out of his redundancy was born Yarael Poof, by simply swapping the head with a Kaminoan Medic. I think the over exaggerated pose also helps with the tallness of the character.

Now when painting him I went with an all brown scheme for his clothing, a grey/white for his skin, red eyes but was torn on the color of his lightsaber…I’ve seen pictures of him with both yellow and blue ‘blades’…went blue because it is my favorite color.

Yarael Poof


6 Responses to “Yarael Poof ~ Quermian Jedi Master”

  1. Incredible work Bots!

  2. Thanks brother! πŸ™‚

  3. Mythzerous Says:

    Love this mini. I am going to try my own hand at Yarael soon. I do have a question. When you paint the painted WOTC minis do you strip them first or do you just work over existing paint?

    • Thanks, I’m glad you like him!
      I assemble and then use a black primer over the top of the existing paint…I fear that trying to strip the paint would probably damage the softer plastic these models are made from. Hope that helps! πŸ™‚

  4. Hope to see how yours turns out!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

