The One Ring October Painting Challenge: Glorfindel (Part I)

Seeing how I didn’t have an armored Glorfindel to paint, I have decided to convert my own unarmored version as I really hate the official unarmored model of this character. I took the armored Glorfindel’s head & sword hand, (Rivendell) Elrond’s body, Erestor’s knife hand and a wad of green stuff to create this piece. Once the head and replacement hands were in place I added a green stuff hood, hair, resculpted the sleeves and added a bit that looks similar to a priest’s broad stole to add to the robed look and to make him look different than my Elrond model.

Leave a Reply

