Miniature Commentary

Over the last several years I have found some miniatures to be, well frankly, ridiculous in their sexuality. Now please, don’t take me for a prude…I am the furthest thing from one…it’s just that I find the use of nude/suggestive miniatures to be quite amusing. Actually “quite amusing” would be an understatement here, I find some of these pieces to be fucking hysterical.

I get the image in my head of some extremely talented, yet sexually deprived, nerdy little dude in a dark room only lit up by his desk lamp sculpting away at these detailed little sexualized pieces of art…this image puts a huge smile on my face as I know it isn’t true, but it makes me wonder if it isn’t. It’s the stereotypical image that I am sure nearly everyone outside of this hobby has of someone who paints or even sculpts wargaming miniatures. I started in this hobby in 2004 with Games Workshop’s Lord of the Rings miniatures, since then I have expanded to various other companies and miniature types (Sci-Fi, Historical, etc.), but the one thing that always gets me rolling with laughter are these types of miniatures.

Today in my email I was treated to the new Space Girl CME014 limited edition miniature from Cool Mini or Not. It is a wonderful sculpt, fantastically detailed and very well done…I may even purchase this miniature it is so good. As I was checking this model out I noticed that the painter decided to subtly paint the codpiece black. Simply Awesome! Not only is she a wonderfully curvy woman, now her white spacesuit has an implied black bush. LMFAO!

Some of the other models out there that are even more revealing are just as laughable…Kabuki Models Bug Hunter is one that jumps to mind. A space marine chick that is topless (sort of). The best part of this model is that the sculpting from the feet up is outstanding, however it looks like the sculptor got bored with her head. I guess once the tits are perfectly sculpted who really needs to take time on a head.

But my favorite sexualized miniature that I have ever seen (I’m sure there are some really fantastic ones out there that I have missed) is the 2010 Urban Legend Sophie. The sculpting isn’t nearly as well done as the previous two examples, however this miniature comes complete with a 28mm scale vagina…and we’re not just talking hair. Holy Cow! I nearly peed myself laughing so hard when I saw this one…my wife couldn’t believe it either.

I get a kick out of these miniatures…I really do! I love the ingenuity and the perverse attention to detail that these pieces bring. I just couldn’t justify purchasing one or taking one that is borderline like the CMoN Space Girl and sexualizing it by adding a free hand pussy to it. Please guys, never stop amazing me with your miniature sex…you guys slay me!

Leave a Reply

