The One Ring December Painting Challenge: Winter Theme (Completed)

Well, seeing how my Dwarven miniatures have wintry themed bases I decided to paint a Dwarf King for my miniature this month. I modified his weapon to give him a unique look, otherwise he is just as he was. The paint scheme was inspired by the Klingon-like Thorin that will be present in the upcoming Hobbit films, and the snow flock I used on this model is the one I’ve been using from Skullcrafts; it just gives a great realistic effect and I doubt I will try another brand anytime soon.

Dwarven King

2 Responses to “The One Ring December Painting Challenge: Winter Theme (Completed)”

  1. man those eyes… and his skin looks so bitten and aged by the cold. Love the palette you’ve used it works really well with the winter theme, unforgiving and harsh. savage little piece Bilbo, good luck with the comp.

    • Thanks brother, I’m glad you like him! 🙂
      Thinking of painting my entire dwarven army in a similar palette…kinda give them a dark, foreboding look.

Leave a Reply

