The One Ring June Painting Challenge: Royalty (Witch-king)

Well, I finally completed a model after such a long layoff due to my MS. He wasn’t the hardest model to tackle, but was a good one to complete after not having the energy or the steadiness over the last little while. Next months challenge will put me to the test…hobbits.

For this model I used a series of different blacks on the robe, Boltgun Metal and Chainmail on the metallic parts with different levels of shading, and my typical scorched earth look to my evil bases with the obligatory bleached out, dead grass to finish it off.

Witch-king (Mordor)

2 Responses to “The One Ring June Painting Challenge: Royalty (Witch-king)”

  1. Kobayashimaru Says:

    Yowch! This is one sharp, sleek mini! Great build and pose, excellent paint work and photography!

    It looks like youve captured that moment about 10seconds prior to the kings demise and the line “I am no man. I am a woman!”

    Ive gotta say im looking forward to Gandalf, Saruman and Sauron.
    And a two-faced, “Janus” Smeagol (Two models on the one base, one happy, one creepy).
    Perhaps even… the one ring, on an objective marker? =)

    • Thanks mate! 🙂
      That idea of Gollum and Smeagol on one base sounds awesome…I think I’ll try to tackle that when I feel I can get my hands to cooperate fully enough for sculpting a Smeagol head. 🙂

Leave a Reply

