The One Ring September Painting Challenge: Warbands

For this month’s challenge we are doing ‘Warbands‘, and needing some orcs for my Angmar and Mordor armies I decided to go in that direction. I have had several of the 14 original metal orc warriors in my collection for some time now and figured this would be a good time to get some of them painted. For this challenge we need to have 1 Hero and 8-12 Infantry Units…I have decided to start at the minimum of 8 orc warriors and if time allows I will add to that number. I also created my own hero model from the remnants of a Gothmog, a Hasslefree goblin head, a plastic orc and lots of green stuff.

Now, onto finishing my last spider before working on these guys.

Leave a Reply

