Bilbo Baggins’ Dice Bag & Dice

Some of you may have seen this before, but I thought I would post it up here on the blog for others to check out.

I wanted to have a one-of-a-kind dice bag and a set of hero dice for my Lord of the Rings Strategy Battle Game Hobbit/Dunedain army so I commissioned the dice from Chessex and had the dice bag created by an online company called The Gamer’s Bag (they just recently closed up shop).

The Chessex dice are fantastically detailed and had them done up to resemble Bilbo’s Red Book of Westmarch from the LotR films. I can highly recommend Chessex as a company…topnotch stuff and reasonably priced too!

The dice bag was also based on the Red Book of Westmarch, but sadly I couldn’t get it in a red leather…but all in all I am quite happy with the cloth version I purchased. With the custom embroidery and shipping it only ran me $25 USD.

Here is a shot of it with all of the styles of my Free Peoples Dice. Jeweled Fellowship, Opaque Fellowship, Rohan, Gondor, Dwarven, One Ring Website custom dice and the Baggins dice. The red of the bag looks very bright, but actually it is much darker…I even tried to color correct it with Photoshop, but no luck. No matter, at least you can see what it looks like.

2 Responses to “Bilbo Baggins’ Dice Bag & Dice”

  1. OOOOOOOOhhh I want that “One Ring dice”

Leave a comment